Thursday-Friday, September 27-28, 2007



Thursday, September 27, 2007



 12:55 p.m.      Regular Session Called to Order.  Board of Trustees Meeting Room, 602 Cohodas.



12:55 p.m.      1.         Authorization to Hold Closed Session of the Board of Trustees in Conjunction with the Thursday-Friday,
                                    September 27-28, 2007, Board Meeting     

                                    (SPECIAL ACTION ITEM ROLL-CALL VOTE) President Les Wong



    1:00 p.m.     Regular Session Recessed. 


   2:00 p.m.      Academic Affairs Committee Meeting.  Board of Trustees Room, 602 Cohodas.


   3:00 p.m.      Finance Committee MeetingBoard of Trustees Room, 602 Cohodas.                                                                    



Friday, September 28, 2007


   8:45 a.m.      Regular Session Reconvened.  Board of Trustees Meeting Room, 602 Cohodas.



   8:45 a.m.      2.         Individual Requests to Address the Board Ms. Nease


   8:50 a.m.      3.         Approval of Board of Trustee Bylaws Chair Lukens

                                    (Special Action Item)


   9:00 a.m.      4.         FOCUS DISCUSSION:  Campus Master Plan Les Wong,

                                    Gavin Leach, Carl Pace, James Thams, and Doug Kozma (JJR Consultant)



 10:30 a.m.      Regular Session Recessed.


 10:40 a.m.      Regular Session Reconvened.  Business Session.  Board of Trustees Meeting Room, 602 Cohodas.



 10:40 a.m.      5.         Committee Reports:

a.      Executive Mr. Samuel Benedict

b.      Academic Affairs Mr. Jon LaSalle

c.       Finance Dr. Douglas Roberts

d.      Ad Hoc Nominating Mr. Alan Ackerman 

                                          (SPECIAL ACTION ITEM Election of Officers)


 11:00 a.m.      6.         ASNMU Report Mr. Christopher Storves


 11:05 a.m.      7.         President's Report and Board of Trustees Discussion - President Wong

a.                  Trustee Program Visits

b.                  Legislative and Budget Update David Haynes

c.                   Enrollment Update Bill Bernard, Paul Duby, Susan Koch, and
      Cindy Paavola


 12:15 p.m.     8.         Action on Formal Recommendations Chair Lukens


 12:20 p.m.     9.         Announcement of Closed Session to be held in Conjunction with the Thursday-Friday,
                                    December 13-14, 2007, Meeting of the Board President Wong



 12:25 a.m.      Regular Session Adjourned.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *




Academic Affairs                    Finance                                   Executive


Jon G. LaSalle, Chair                 Douglas B. Roberts, Chair         Samuel S. Benedict, Chair

Samuel S. Benedict                    Alan T. Ackerman                     Brian D. Cloyd

Brian D. Cloyd                          Stephen F. Adamini                   Douglas B. Roberts

Gilbert L. Ziegler                       Samuel S. Benedict                    Mary C. Lukens, ex officio

Mary C. Lukens, ex officio       Mary C. Lukens, ex officio       Leslie E. Wong, ex officio

    Leslie E. Wong, ex officio         Leslie E. Wong, ex officio        Alan T. Ackerman, alternate