Northern Now, A Panel Discussion with Education Professionals

Wednesday, Mar 10, 2021
7:00 pm

Join us on Wednesday, March 10 at 7 p.m. ET as we welcome alumni, faculty and students from the NMU School of Education for a panel discussion on the importance of relationships and creating a strong network throughout your educational and professional career.

UP Association of Behavior Analysis - March Webinar

Friday, Mar 19, 2021
3:00 pm

UPABA is proud to be hosting Dr. Ryan Speelman, BCBA presenting Philosophical and Conceptual Foundations in Gambling Research on Friday, March 19, 2021 from 3:00pm to 5:00pm. 

NMU Alumni Yoga with Allie

Saturday, Mar 20, 2021
10:00 am

Join alumnus and Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT) Allie Bowles ’07 on Saturday, March 20 at 10 a.m. Eastern for Beginner Vinyasa! Start your Saturday morning with intention, mindfully linking the movement of the body to the movement of the breath, as we flow through a beginning practice with a touch of core work. We will go over popular poses and stress proper alignment.

College of Arts and Sciences Alumni Social

Wednesday, Mar 31, 2021
6:30 pm

Join College of Arts and Sciences Dean Robert Winn on Wednesday, March 31 at 6:30 p.m. ET for a virtual social for NMU Arts and Sciences graduates.

Conflict and Resolve: Labor in the U.P.

Saturday, May 29, 2021
12:00 pm

The Beaumier UP Heritage Center announces its new exhibit, which portrays labor in the Upper Peninsula.

NMU Arts and Athletics Golf Outing

Thursday, Jun 24, 2021
11:00 am

Save the date for the 3rd annual Arts and Athletics Golf outing. This event will be based on the Michigan and NMU Covid-19 restrictions for gatherings. More information will be available in early 2021.