Pop-up lounges - Tuesdays 1-3p and Wednesdays 2-4p, Jamrich 1318

First-Gen Pop-Up Lounge

Drop into Jamrich 1318 on Tuesdays from 1-3p, and Wednesdays from 2-4p to have a free cup of coffee, and mingle, study, or ask a question of the first-gen staff who will be there. 

This is meant to be a campus hang-out spot just for you! (We will have the same location and times through the end of the Fall ’22 semester and hope to have some informal talks on subjects you want.)

You are a first-gen student if neither of your parents has a bachelor's degree. Over 35% of NMU students are first-gen!


Tuesday, Oct 25, 2022

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2022

Tuesday, Nov 1, 2022

Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022

Wednesday, Nov 9, 2022

Tuesday, Nov 15, 2022

Wednesday, Nov 16, 2022

Tuesday, Nov 22, 2022

Wednesday, Nov 23, 2022

Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022

Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022

Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022

Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022

Event Place

Jamrich

Room

1318

Event Status

Scheduled

Department

Group

First-Generation

Primary Contact

Linda

Contact Phone Number

906-227-1700

Contact Email

LSIROIS@NMU.EDU

Event Type

Ticket Cost

$0