The President's Committee on Gender and Sexuality consists of six faculty and six staff members serving three-year terms with an option to renew; three students serving one-year terms with an option to renew; and five ex-officio members (or their designees) based on their university position. The group’s primary responsibilities are to make recommendations to the president regarding gender-related and sexuality issues and opportunities on campus and in the community that impact Northern students, faculty and staff.

In addition, four ex-officio members are appointed from the President's Committee on Diversity.

Faculty members --
Chet DeFonso, History, co-chair
Melissa Copenhaver, Nursing
Mollie Freier, Olson Library
Gabrielle McNally, Art and Design
Ruth Watry, Political Science
Abigail Wyche, Social Work

Staff members --
Kristi Evans, Marketing & Communications, co-chair
Shirley Clark, NMU Police Department
Marina Dupler, Alumni Relations
Catherine Hardenbergh, Housing
Michelle Kimball, College of Technical and Occupational Sciences
Heidi Voigt, NMU Swimming and Diving Team

Students --
Hannah Mitchell
Ravyn Rooney

Ex-officio Members --
Shirley Brozzo, Multicultural Education and Resource Center
Jessica Cruz, Diversity and Inclusion Office
Rachel Harris, Center for Student Enrichment
Janet Koski, Title IX and Equal Opportunity 
Rebecca Uland, Director of Gender Studies