Winter 2021 Semester COVID-19 Mass Screening Requirement

As was done during the Fall 2020 semester, Northern will again be doing regular mass COVID-19 screenings throughout Winter 2021. However, a change this semester is that all students, faculty, and staff who are on campus are being assigned a required COVID-19 mass screening testing date. This type of ongoing testing helps Northern to monitor COVID-19 levels on campus and to identify asymptomatic individuals who are infected with the coronavirus.

During Winter 2021, Northern will perform a mass screening each week, rotating residence hall students with the off-campus population (off-campus students, faculty, and staff). 


If you were medically exempt from the Passport to Campus mass testing or you are on record as learning/ teaching/working remotely, you are also exempt from the winter mass screenings.

Sign Up for Your Testing Date

Residence Hall Students

Click here to get your assigned date


Off-Campus Students, Faculty and Staff

Click here to indicate your preferred testing date

 

Testing Groups by Date

 

Week 1 Monday, Jan. 25 Residence Hall Group
Week 2 Tuesday, Feb. 2 Off-Campus Group
Week 3 Monday, Feb. 8 Residence Hall Group
Week 4 Monday, Feb. 15 Off-Campus Group
Week 5 Tuesday, Feb. 23 Residence Hall Group
Week 6 Tuesday, March 2 Off-Campus Group
Week 7 Monday, March 8 Residence Hall Group
Week 8 Monday, March 15 Off-Campus Group
Week 9 Friday, March 26 Residence Hall Group
Week 10 Friday, April 2 Off-Campus Group
Week 11 Tuesday, April 6 Residence Hall Group
Week 12 Friday, April 16 Off-Campus Group
Week 13 Tuesday, April 20 Residence Hall Group
Week 14 Monday, April 26 Off-Campus Group