The goal of the tutoring program is to help students succeed academically and become independent learners. The majority of our tutoring is provided on an individual basis, however, small group and walk-in sessions may be arranged. All tutoring is free of charge to NMU students.

Tutoring Services at the Jacobetti Complex are based on student demand. Each semester our tutoring schedule will change. Please continue to visit this page to view the current semester schedule. If you have any questions, please email tutorjco@nmu.edu.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail at tutorjco@nmu.edu, or via phone at 906-227-2971.


Winter 2021 - Tutoring Hours

 

SUBJECT

TUTOR

HOURS

EMAILS

AUT 

Kyle Pascoe

As Needed

kypascoe@nmu.edu 

CN

Megan Antal

As Needed

mantal@nmu.edu

COS

Kelsey Jordan

As Needed

kroy@nmu.edu 

COS

Laura Nicklas

As Needed

lnicklas@nmu.edu

DD/MF

William Payne III

As Needed

wpayne@nmu.edu

ET/IT

Matthew Alanskas

As Needed

malanska@nmu.edu

ET 113

Martin Dowda

As Needed

mdowda@nmu.edu

WD/IM

Max (Louis) LaForais

As Needed

llaforai@nmu.edu

WD/IM

Douglas Ohagan

As Needed

dohagan@nmu.edu

WD/IM

Trevor Salmon

As Needed

tsalmon@nmu.edu

HVAC

Jeremy Povey

As Needed

jepovey@nmu.edu

HM

Alyssa Venema

As Needed

avenema@nmu.edu

MET 

Matt Neumann

As Needed

maneuman@nmu.edu