The goal of the tutoring program is to help students succeed academically and become independent learners. The majority of our tutoring is provided on an individual basis, however, small group and walk-in sessions may be arranged. All tutoring is free of charge to NMU students.

Tutoring Services at the Jacobetti Complex are based on student demand. Each semester our tutoring schedule will change. Please continue to visit this page to view the current semester schedule. If you have any questions, please email tutorjco@nmu.edu.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail at tutorjco@nmu.edu, or via phone at 906-227-2971.


Fall 2022 - Tutoring Hours

 

SUBJECT

TUTOR

HOURS

EMAILS

AUT 

Palmer England

As Needed

pengland@nmu.edu

CN

Raija Stille

As Needed

rastille@nmu.edu 

CN

Eyn Nye

As Needed enye@nmu.edu

COS

Kelsey Jordan

As Needed

kroy@nmu.edu

DD/MF

Anthony Mirabella

As Needed

amirabel@nmu.edu

ET/IT

Matt Bourne As Needed mbourne@nmu.edu

HVAC

Matt Timonen

As Needed

mtimonen@nmu.edu

HM

Trixie Maguran Jacobson

As Needed

tmaguran@nmu.edu

IAGR

Morgan Naumann

As Needed mnaumann@nmu.edu
MET

 Rylan Clark

As Needed rylclark@nmu.edu
WD/IM

Samuel McCracken

As Needed

smccrack@nmu.edu