Thursday-Friday, July 16-17, 2009



Thursday, July 16, 2009 


  1:00 p.m.       Recruitment and Retention Committee.  Board of Trustees Room, 602 Cohodas.


  2:00 p.m.       Academic Affairs Committee.  Board of Trustees Room, 602 Cohodas.


  3:00 p.m.       Finance CommitteeBoard of Trustees Room, 602 Cohodas.



Friday, July 17, 2009


   9:00 a.m.      Formal Session Called to Order.  Board of Trustees Room, 602 Cohodas.



    9:00 a.m.     1.         Individual Requests to Address the Board Ms. Theresa Nease



    9:05 a.m.    2.         President's Report President Les Wong



    9:15 a.m.    3.         FOCUS DISCUSSION: 


                                    a.  Tuition Recommendation and Budget Implications


                                    b.  Future Policy Issues for the Board of Trustees


   11:15 a.m.    Formal Session Recessed.


   11:25 a.m.                Formal Session Reconvened.  Business Session.  Board of Trustees Room, 602 Cohodas.



  11:25 a.m.    4.         Committee Reports:

                                         a.    Executive Mr. Brian Cloyd

                                         b.    Academic Affairs Mr. Jon LaSalle

                                         c.    Finance Mr. Stephen Adamini

                                         d.    Recruitment and Retention Mr. Gilbert Ziegler



  11:40 a.m.    5.          Announcement of Board Chair Appointments Chair Roberts

a.      Ad Hoc Nominating Committee



  11:45 a.m.    6.         ASNMU Report Mr. Jason Morgan



  11:50 a.m.    7.         Action on Formal Recommendations Chair Roberts



  11:55 a.m.    8.         Announcement of Informal/Closed Session to be held in Connection with the
                                    Thursday-Friday, September 24-25, 2009, Meeting of the Board President Wong



  12:00 p.m.    Regular Session Adjourned.




*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *




Academic Affairs                              Finance                                               Executive


Jon G. LaSalle, Chair                          Stephen F. Adamini, Chair                 Brian D. Cloyd, Chair

Brian D. Cloyd                                   Brian D. Cloyd                                   Stephen F. Adamini

L. Garnet Lewis                                  Larry C. Inman                                   Jon G. LaSalle

H. Sook Wilkinson                              Gilbert L. Ziegler                                Douglas B. Roberts, ex officio

Douglas B. Roberts, ex officio           Douglas B. Roberts, ex officio           Leslie E. Wong, ex officio

Leslie E. Wong, ex officio                  Leslie E. Wong, ex officio                 



Ad Hoc Recruitment and Retention


Gilbert L. Ziegler, Chair

William A. Bernard

L. Garnet Lewis

Cindy L. Paavola