Thursday – Friday, October 15 – 16, 2020

Ballroom I, Northern Center, NMU Campus



The meetings will also be live-streamed on YouTube at: https://bit.ly/2UeD5Ex


Seating for the public will be in Ballroom II, Northern Center.  Seating will be placed 6’ apart for social distancing.


Any individual able to medically tolerate a face covering must wear a covering over his or her nose and mouth when in any indoor public space.


Thursday, October 15, 2020


  4:30 p.m.      Finance Committee Meeting


Friday, October 16, 2020


  8:30 –

    9:00 a.m.    Academic Affairs Committee Meeting


  9:00 –

    9:30 a.m.    Extended Learning and Community Engagement Committee Meeting



10:00 a.m.      Formal Session – Ballroom I, Northern Center.


10:00 a.m.        1.       Formal Session Called to Order – Chair Steve Mitchell


10:01 a.m.        2.       Roll Call – Ms. Cathy Andrew


10:02 a.m.        3.       Approval of Agenda – Chair Steve Mitchell


10:03 a.m.        4.       Moment of Silence

·       Mr. Shane Hawkins – Vice President Gavin Leach

·       Mr. Noah Sims – Provost Kerri Schuiling


10:04 a.m.        5.       Individual Requests to Address the Board – Ms. Cathy Andrew


10:07 a.m.        6.       A Moment in History – Dr. Russell Magnaghi


10:12 a.m.        7.       ASNMU Report – Ms. Emma Drever, President


10:17 a.m.        8.       President’s Report – President Fritz Erickson


10:22 a.m.        9.       Committee Reports:

a.     Academic Affairs Committee – Trustee Alexis M. Hart

b.     Extended Learning and Community Engagement Committee – Trustee Tami M. Seavoy

c.      Finance Committee – Trustee Stephen E. Young


10:28 a.m.      10.       Formal Recommendations – Chair Steve Mitchell


10:29 a.m.      11.       AFSCME Contract – President Fritz Erickson


10:34 a.m.      12.       Announcement of Informal Session to be held in conjunction with the December 2020 Meeting of the Board – President Fritz Erickson


10:35 a.m.      13.       Good of the Order


11:00 a.m.      Formal Session Adjourned









Academic Affairs


Extended Learning/ Community Engagement


Alexis M. Hart, Chair

Stephen E. Young, Chair

Tami M. Seavoy, Chair

Steven M. Mitchell, Chair

Lisa I. Fittante

James K. Haveman

Alexis M. Hart

Alexis M. Hart

Donna L. Murray-Brown

Robert E. Mahaney

Donna L. Murray-Brown

Tami M. Seavoy

Steven M. Mitchell, ex officio

Steven M. Mitchell, ex officio

Steven M. Mitchell, ex officio

Stephen E. Young

Fritz J Erickson, ex officio

Fritz J Erickson, ex officio

Fritz J Erickson, ex officio

Fritz J Erickson, ex officio