Northern Magazine Masthead


Editorial Team


Rebecca Tavernini ’11 MA, Publications Director


Kristi Evans, News Director

Kerry Hytinen ’98 BS, ’18 MA, Executive Secretary

Megan Milliron, Athletics Communications Manager

Zach Nicholas, Athletics Communications Manager

Ian McCullough, student writer

Julia Seitz, student writer

Executive Editors

Derek Hall, Chief Marketing Officer

Brad Canale, CEO, NMU Foundation

Kevin Corkin '13 BS, Director of Donor Relations

David Nyberg, Executive Director of Business Engagement and Economic Development

Robyn Stille ’00 BS, ’14 MPA, Executive Director of Alumni Relations

Kylie Bunting ’11 BS, Digital Engagement Architect

Design Team

Publication Designers

Michael Forester ’09 BFA, Creative Director

Tom O’Connell ’00 BFA, Art Director

Lead Photography

Ryan Stephens ’15 BS

Student Photographers and Designers

Alex Carpenter, Leah Dawson, Fischer Genau, Josie Hodges, Ania Hyatt

Support team

NMU Board of Trustees

Stephen E. Young


Lansing, Mich.

Alexis M. Hart

Vice Chair

Royal Oak, Mich.

Tami M. Seavoy

Marquette, Mich.

Lisa I. Fittante ’81 BS

Kingsford, Mich.

Melissa Holmquist '02 BS, '04 MAE

Detroit, Mich.

Robert E. Mahaney

Marquette, Mich.

Jason T. Morgan

Ann Arbor, Mich.

Gregory J. Seppanen

Marquette, Mich.

NMU is an equal opportunity institution.