The President’s Committee on Gender and Sexuality consists of six faculty and six staff members serving three-year terms with an option to renew; three students serving one-year terms with an option to renew; and five ex-officio members (or their designees) based on their university position. The group’s primary responsibilities are to make recommendations to the president regarding gender-related and sexuality issues and opportunities on campus and in the community that impact Northern students, faculty and staff. 

In addition, four ex-officio members are appointed from the President's Committee on Diversity.

Faculty members --
Sharon Bohjanen, Education/Leadership/Public Service, Co-Chair
Chet DeFonso, History
Melissa Copenhaver, Nursing
Jen Howard, English
Sarah Jennings, Nursing
Ruth Watry, Political Science

Staff members --
Emily Bachman-Thiel, Network Operations Center
Lucas Dushack, Housing & Residence Life
Kristi Evans, University Marketing & Communications
Michelle Kimball, College of Technical & Occupational Sciences
Ashley Shaffer, Housing & Residence Life

Students --
Alison Deutsch
Sarah Pilto

Ex-officio Members --
Rachel Harris, Center for Student Enrichment, Co-Chair
Harger Boal, Equal Opportunity/Title IX
Amy Hamilton, Gender Studies
Stefani Vargas, Student Equity & Engagement Center