The President’s Policy Advisory Committee's primary responsibilities are to advise the president on proposed new and changing university policies and procedures and to give a comprehensive overview of accomplishments, challenges, issues, opportunities, and current projects of each member’s area. Members are expected to provide feedback on campus discussions brought to the Committee and share information provided in the meetings with students, faculty, and staff of their respective areas.  The group meets three times a year.

The membership of the resident’s Policy Advisory Committee consists of the president, vice presidents, NMU Foundation CEO, and most of the VP's direct reports who are at the associate/assistant VP, director, or executive director level of an NMU department.

Its current members are:

Leadership --
Brock Tessman, President
Gavin Leach, Vice President for Finance and Administration
Dale Kapla, Interim Provost, Academic Affairs
Steve VandenAvond, Vice President for Extended Learning and Community Engagement
Brad Canale, CEO of the NMU Foundation
Bethany Beavers, President, Associated Students of NMU (student government)
Norma Foelich, Chair, Academic Senate

President's Division --
Mike Bath, Director of Public Safety and Police Services
Derek Hall, Chief Marketing Officer
Deanna Hemmila, Executive Director of Board and Government Relations
Laura Glover, Executive Assistant to the President
Rick Comley, Athletic Director for Intercollegiate Athletics, Sports Recreation and the Olympic Training Site
Cathy Andrew, Secretary of the NMU Board of Trustees
Cindy Paavola, Assistant to the President for Strategic Initiatives

Academic Affairs Division --
Dan Cullen, Director, Institutional Accreditation and Assessment
Gerri Daniels, Director of Admissions
Lisa Eckert, Dean, College of Graduate Studies and Research
Chris Greer, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Carol Johnson, Dean, College of Business
Jason Nicholas, Assistant Provost and Director, Institutional Effectiveness
Kristi Robina, Associate Dean, College of Health Sciences and Professional Studies
Josh Santiago, Registrar
Leslie Warren, Interim Associate Provost; Dean, Library and Instructional Support
Rob Winn, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Extended Learning and Community Engagement Division --
Brad Hamel, Director, Global Campus
Steve VandenAvond, Interim Dean, College of Technology and Occupational Sciences

Finance and Administration Division --
Jamie Beauchamp, Controller
Jill Compton, Director of Internal Audit and Risk Management
Rhea Dever, Director of Human Resources
Matt Franti, Budget Director
Pat Lakenen, Director of Broadcasting Services
Brian Larson, Senior Director-ERP, Information Services
Chris Lewis, Senior Director-EAN, Information Services
Dave Maki, Chief Technology Officer
Kathy Richards, Associate Vice President of Engineering, Planning and Facilities
Mike Rotundo, Director of Financial Aid

NMU Alumni and Foundation --
Dave Nyberg, Executive Director, Business Engagement and Economic Development
Robyn Stille, Executive Director, Alumni Relations