Full-time Faculty & Staff

Image
Rebecca headshot

Rebecca Ulland

Department Head & Professor, Spanish

rulland@nmu.edu 906-227-1820
Office Location:

145B Whitman Hall

Office Hours:

Make an appointment with Dr. Ulland through Calendly.

Image
Dr. Maria Arenillas

María Guadalupe Arenillas

Associate Professor, Spanish

marenill@nmu.edu 906-227-1817
Office Location:

167 Whitman Hall

Image
Timothy portrait

Timothy Compton

Professor, Spanish

tcompton@nmu.edu 906-227-1107
Office Location:

169 Whitman Hall

Image
Dr. Tara Foster

Tara Foster

Professor, French

tafoster@nmu.edu 906-227-1814
Office Location:

171 Whitman Hall

Image
Michael portrait

Michael Joy

Professor, Spanish

mjoy@nmu.edu 906-227-1818
Office Location:

172 Whitman Hall

Image
Nelly portrait

Nelly Kupper

Professor, French

nkupper@nmu.edu 906-227-2648
Office Location:

168 Whitman Hall

Image
Amy portrait

Amy Orf

Assistant Professor, Spanish

aorf@nmu.edu 906-227-1876
Office Location:

170 Whitman Hall

Image
Jon portrait

Jon Sherman

Professor, German

jsherman@nmu.edu 906-227-2582
Office Location:

165 Whitman Hall

Image
Anna portrait

Anna Zimmer

Associate Professor, German

anzimmer@nmu.edu 906-227-1889
Office Location:

163 Whitman Hall

Image
Samantha portrait

Samantha Marier

Principal Secretary

smarier@nmu.edu 906-227-2940
Office Location:

145 Whitman Hall

Adjunct Faculty

Image
Rebecca portrait

Rebecca Estelle

Contingent Instructor, Deaf Studies

rebresse@nmu.edu
Office Location:

151 Whitman Hall

Image
Lesli portrait

Lesli Williams

Contingent Instructor, Deaf Studies

lehicks@nmu.edu
Office Location:

150 Whitman Hall

Image
Dr. Z. Z. Lehmberg

Z.Z. Lehmberg

Professor, Chinese

zlehmber@nmu.edu
Office Location:

3262 Jamrich Hall

Image
Dinara with a canon behind her

Dinara Fisher

Adjunct Instructor, Russian

difisher@nmu.edu
Office Location:

169 Whitman Hall​