There are different faculty contacts for Northern Michigan University’s pre-professional programs. If you are an incoming student, the NMU Admissions Office can provide additional assistance in connecting you to the correct person for the program you are interested in learning about. To contact the Admissions Office, call 906-227-2650 or 800-682-9797. The Admissions fax number 906-227-1747. The office's general e-mail address is admissions@nmu.edu.

Pre-Professional Program Coordinators

Pre-Athletic Training

Julie Rochester

jrochest@nmu.edu 906-227-2026

Department: Health and Human Performance

Pre-Chiropractic

Erich Ottem

eottem@nmu.edu 906-227-1072

Department: Biology

Pre-Clinical Psychology

Adam Prus

aprus@nmu.edu 906-227-2935

Department: Psychology

Pre-Dentistry

Erich Ottem

eottem@nmu.edu 906-227-1072

Department: Biology

Pre-Engineering

David Donovan

ddonovan@nmu.edu 906-227-2453

Department: Physics

Pre-Law

Ruth Watry

rwatry@nmu.edu 906-227-1824

Department: Political Science & Public Administration

Pre-Medical

Erich Ottem

eottem@nmu.edu 906-227-1072

Department: Biology

Pre-Optometry

Erich Ottem

eottem@nmu.edu 906-227-1072

Department: Biology

Pre-Physician Assistant

Erich Ottem

eottem@nmu.edu 906-227-1072

Department: Biology

Pre-Physical Therapy

Scott Drum

sdrum@nmu.edu 906-227-2195

Department: Health and Human Performance

Pre-Pharmacy

Erich Ottem

eottem@nmu.edu 906-227-1072

Department: Biology

Pre-Pharmacy

Tom Getman

tgetman@nmu.edu

Department: Biology

Pre-Veterinary Medicine

Jennifer Jezylo

jemyers@nmu.edu 906-227-2206

Department: Biology

University Business Hours

Northern Michigan University’s business hours are 8 a.m.–5 p.m. during the fall and winter semesters (late August through early May) and 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. during the summer (early May through late August). Northern Michigan University is located in the Eastern time zone.

Mailing Address

Name of program director or Admissions Office
Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855