The Executive Board consists of the President, Vice-President, and Treasurer (view position descriptions here) of the Associated Students of Northern Michigan University. The Executive Board provides leadership of the organization as they work towards fulfilling the mission of ASNMU: promoting the academic, cultural, and social wellbeing of all students. The Executive Board works with the General Assembly to help students, generate and sign the legislation, and bridge the gap between students and the administration. 

ASNMU Executive Board for the 2022-2023 academic year: 



Gwen Feamster | President

Office Hours

M: 11:15a -12:45p

W: 4:45p -5:45p

F: 1p - 1:30p



Micah Benjamin | Vice President 

Office Hours

F: 12p - 3p



Eli White | Treasurer & SFC Chairperson

Office Hours

T: 1p- 3p


The President is the official head of ASNMU and speaks on behalf of the organization. They are an advocate for the students' voice and are tasked with signing or vetoing General Assembly legislation, presenting updates to the NMU Board of Trustees, and calling special sessions of the Assembly. The President is also a full voting member of NMU's President's Council. 

Vice President

The Vice President assists the President in the fulfillment of his or her duties when needed. The Vice President is also the Chair of the Appointments Committee, which is responsible for filling vacant positions within the General Assembly of ASNMU. The Vice President oversees the committees within ASNMU and holds the responsibility of filling these committees with members. 


The Treasurer of ASNMU is responsible for monitoring and maintaining ASNMU’s finances. The treasurer also serves as the Chair of the Student Finance Committee, which allocates money to student organizations from the Student Activity Fee.