Chorus Line Event Photo

A Chorus Line

A Hilariously Touching Dance Musical
Book by James Kirkwood Jr. and Nicholas Dante, Music by Marvin Hamlisch, Lyrics by Edward Kleban

God, I hope I get it! Centered around seventeen Broadway dancers, this crowd favorite is as funny as it is intimate. After the first round of cuts at a dance call, Zach, the director and choreographer, asks each remaining dancer to speak about themselves. What follows is a glimpse into their individual lives as they vie for a spot in the chorus line. Winner of 9 Tony Awards, A Chorus Line is sure to make you laugh, cry, and everything in between.

NOTE: This show is rated PG-13 and contains strong language and some mild adult themes that may not be suitable for younger audience members.

A CHORUS LINE is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals on behalf of Tams-Witmark LLC.

Wednesday, July 13th at 8:00pm - Opening Night Party
Thursday, July 14th at 8:00pm
Friday, July 15th at 8:00pm
Saturday, July 16th at 2:00pm – THEATRE FOR ALL PERFORMANCE
Saturday, July 16th at 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 20th at 8:00pm
Thursday, July 21st at 8:00pm
Friday, July 22nd at 8:00pm
Saturday, July 23rd at 8:00pm

Location: Forest Roberts Theatre

Tickets are $17 for General Public, $12 for NMU Faculty/Staff, Seniors, and Military, $10 for Students, and $5 for NMU Students.


Cast List


Zach Gavin Carnahan
Larry Nathan Petit
Don Kerr Nick Petrelli
Maggie Winslow Allyson Peter
Mike Costa Brendan Sheehan
Connie Wong Alexis Aponte
Greg Gardner Gabe Kohlbeck
Cassie Ferguson Chloe Calhoun
Sheila Bryant Corinne Holland
Bobby Mills Jonathan Tuinstra
Bebe Benzenheimer Arianna Schrage
Judy Turner Megan Hibbard
Richie Walters Marcell McKenzie
Al DeLuca Jonathan Warner
Kristine Ulrich-DeLuca Jordon Taylor
Val Clark Maggie Medford
Mark Anthony Timothy Bradford
Paul San Marco Jack Dodson
Diana Morales Jimena Flores Sanchez
Ensemble Sylvia Gravel, Maya Moreau, Kyra Skinner

Creative Team


Director Jay Berkow
Music Director Donna Schaffer
Choreographer Jill Grundstrom
Scenic Designer Lex van Blommestein
Lighting Designer David Pierce
Costume Designer Joel Shinavier
Sound Designer Dan Zini
Properties Designer Keli Crawford-Truckey
Production Stage Manager Lilith Kontos
Technical Director Braeden Ingersoll

Additional Artistic Staff


Assistant Technical Director Ethan Rickert
Assistant Stage Managers Clair Kaminski, Sam Wardisiani
Master Electrician Marla Alden

Forest Roberts Theatre Summer Staff


Director of Theatre Jill Grundstrom
Technical Director and Scene Shop Supervisor Braeden Ingersoll
Properties Supervisor Keli Crawford-Truckey
Scenic/Paint Supervisor Lex van Blommestein
Master Carpenter Ethan Rickert
Carpenters and Painters Emily Iszler, Sam Wardisiani
Costume Shop Supervisor Ann Juidici
Sound and Media Supervisor Dan Zini
Electricians Ryan Harvey, Erin Hope
Marketing/Box Office Manager Lilith Kontos
Marketing/Box Office Staff Erin Hope, Clair Kaminski, Sophie Sam

Cast Bios

Coming Soon!

Creative Team Bios

Coming Soon!