The college’s advisory council assists the dean and the associate dean as representatives of the faculty. The committee does not limit its concerns merely to those referred to it by the dean or the associate dean, but by also addressing matters of interest to the college faculty, especially those concerns communicated to the members of the committee.

The current members are:

Member  Department   Term Expires
Ruth Watry, Chair
Professor, Tenured
Political Science 2023
Gabriel Brahm
Professor, Tenured
English 2023
Professor, Tenured
Economics 2023
Gabrielle McNally
Associate Professor, Tenured
Art & Design 2022
Hadi Shafei
Assistant Professor, Not Tenured
Math & Computer Science 2022
Anna Zimmer
Associate Professor, Not Tenured
LLIS 2022


Access the College of Arts and Sciences Advisory Council Bylaws here.