Art and Design

 

Daric Christian
Director          
159 Art & Design       
906-227-2194
dachrist@nmu.edu

Taimur Amin Cleary   
Associate Professor   
288 Art and Design    
906-227-1484
tcleary@nmu.edu

Keith Ellis       
Professor        
72 Art and Design South        
906-227-1861
keiellis@nmu.edu

Steven Hughes           
Associate Professor   
159 Art & Design       
906-227-2194
sthughes@nmu.edu

Brian Kakas    
Associate Professor   
159 Art & Design       
906-227-2787
bkakas@nmu.edu

Stephan Larson          
Professor        
84 Art and Design       
906-227-1488
stlarson@nmu.edu

Christine Lenzen        
Associate Professor   
268 Art and Design    
906-227-2162
clenzen@nmu.edu

Michael Letts 
Professor        
168 Art and Design    
906-227-2194
miletts@nmu.edu

Steven Leuthold         
Professor        
188 Art and Design    
906-227-1489
sleuthol@nmu.edu

Gabrielle McNally      
Associate Professor   
172 Art and Design    
906-227-2024
gmcnally@nmu.edu

Jane Milkie     
Professor        
76 Art and Design      
906-227-1483
jmilkie@nmu.edu

Mitsutoshi Oba          
Assistant Professor    
276 Art and Design    
906-227-2862
moba@nmu.edu

Peter Pless     
Assistant Professor    
176 Art and Design    
906-227-2104
ppless@nmu.edu

Jason Schneider         
Assistant Professor    
Art & Design              
jasschne@nmu.edu

Tracy Wascom
Associate Professor   
184 Art and Design    
906-227-2193
twascom@nmu.edu

Dale Wedig    
Professor        
106 Art and Design    
906-227-2194
dwedig@nmu.edu

Biology

 

Jill Leonard     
Interim Department Head     
2115 Weston Hall      
906-227-1619
jileonar@nmu.edu

Robert Belton
Associate Professor   
2001 Weston Hall      
906-227-1582
rbelton@nmu.edu

John Bruggink
Professor        
2117 Weston Hall      
906-227-2342
jbruggin@nmu.edu

Heng-Hsuan Chu        
Assistant Professor    
2112 Weston Hall      
906-227-2343
hchu@nmu.edu

Giuseppe Cortese      
Assistant Professor    
2007 Weston Hall      
906-227-2218
gcortese@nmu.edu

Neil Cumberlidge       
Professor        
2009 Weston Hall      
906-227-2215
ncumberl@nmu.edu

Kurt Galbreath
Associate Professor   
2119 Weston Hall      
906-227-1586
kgalbrea@nmu.edu

Brandon Gerig
Assistant Professor    
Weston Hall   
906-227-2302
bgerig@nmu.edu

Brent Graves  
Professor        
402 Cohodas Hall       
906-227-1812
bgraves@nmu.edu

Jennifer Jezylo
Assistant Professor    
2804 West Science    
906-227-2206
jemyers@nmu.edu

Alec Lindsay   
Professor        
2113 Weston Hall      
906-227-1834
alindsay@nmu.edu

Donna Maki   
Professor        
2013 Weston Hall      
906-227-2443
donmaki@nmu.edu

Erich Ottem    
Associate Professor   
2109 Weston Hall      
906-227-1072
eottem@nmu.edu

Diana Raper Lafferty  
Assistant Professor    
2011 Weston Hall      
906-227-2227
dlaffert@nmu.edu

Alan Rebertus
Professor        
2005 Weston Hall      
906-227-2351
arebertu@nmu.edu

Josh Sharp      
Associate Professor   
2111 Weston Hall      
906-227-2380
jsharp@nmu.edu

Claire Smith   
Instructor       
3610 Weston Hall      
906-227-2310
claismit@nmu.edu

Roger Strand  
Professor        
2121 Weston Hall      
906-227-2365
rostrand@nmu.edu

Katherine Teeter        
Associate Professor   
2015 Weston Hall      
906-227-2177
kteeter@nmu.edu

James VanOrman     
Instructor       
2815 West Science                
jvanorma@nmu.edu

Chemistry

 

Mark Paulsen 
Department Head      
3301A Weston Hall    
906-227-1064
mpaulsen@nmu.edu

Brandon Canfield       
Associate Professor   
3133 Weston Hall      
906-227-1069
bcanfiel@nmu.edu

Sebastien Inagaki       
Assistant Professor    
3135 Weston Hall      
906-227-2889
sinagaki@nmu.edu

Gina Javanbakht        
Assistant Professor    
2203A Weston Hall    
906-227-2911
gjavanba@nmu.edu

Crystal Keso   
Instructor       
3118 Weston Hall      
906-227-2914
ckeso@nmu.edu

Ara Kirakosyan           
Assistant Professor    
3301 Weston Hall      
906-227-2911
akirakos@nmu.edu

Yu Liu 
Associate Professor   
3127 Weston Hall      
906-227-2898
liuyu@nmu.edu

Donald Marquardt     
Associate Professor   
3131 Weston Hall      
906-227-1059
dmarquar@nmu.edu

Frankie McCormick    
Professor        
3129 Weston Hall      
906-227-2347
fmccormi@nmu.edu

Kathryn Newton        
Assistant Professor    
3120 Weston Hall      
906-227-2176
kanewton@nmu.edu

Evan Pratt      
Assistant Professor    
3301 Weston Hall      
906-227-2911
evpratt@nmu.edu

Lee Roecker   
Associate Professor   
3304 Weston Hall      
906-227-2987
lroecker@nmu.edu

Thomas Ross  
Instructor       
3123 Weston Hall      
906-227-2883
tross@nmu.edu

Satya Sadhu   
Assistant Professor    
3301 Weston Hall      
906-227-1042
ssadhu@nmu.edu

Paul Savoie     
Instructor       
Weston Hall   
906-227-1525
psavoie@nmu.edu

Eugene Wickenheiser
Professor        
3013 Weston Hall      
906-227-2985
ewickenh@nmu.edu

Lesley Williams         
Professor        
3306 Weston Hall      
906-227-1071
lputman@nmu.edu

Alexander Wilson      
Assistant Professor    
3124 Weston Hall      
906-227-2958
alexawil@nmu.edu

Philip Yangyuoru        
Assistant Professor    
3116 Weston Hall      
906-227-2952
pyangyuo@nmu.edu

Communication & Media Studies

 

James Cantrill 
Department Head      
205 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2061
jcantril@nmu.edu

Dwight Brady  
Professor        
212 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2061
dbrady@nmu.edu

Joshua Ewalt  
Assistant Professor    
203 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2045
jewalt@nmu.edu

Sara Potter     
Instructor       
206 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-1680
sapoggi@nmu.edu

Mark Shevy    
Professor        
209 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2046
mshevy@nmu.edu

Cynthia Thompson-Rosado   
Special Instructor       
223 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2045
cythomps@nmu.edu

Earth, Environmental and Geographical Sciences

 

Susy Ziegler    
Department Head and Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
3001 Weston Hall      
906-227-1104
suziegle@nmu.edu

Michael Broadway     
Professor        
3003 Weston Hall      
906-227-2636
mbroadwa@nmu.edu

Norma Froelich
Associate Professor   
3117 Weston Hall      
906-227-1891
nfroelic@nmu.edu

Weronika Kusek         
Associate Professor   
3111 Weston Hall      
906-227-2989
wkusek@nmu.edu

Robert Legg    
Professor        
3113 Weston Hall      
906-227-2577
rlegg@nmu.edu

Sarah Mittlefehldt     
Associate Professor   
3005 Weston Hall      
906-227-1442
smittlef@nmu.edu

Adam Naito    
Assistant Professor    
3007 Weston Hall      
906-227-1174
anaito@nmu.edu

Ryan Stock     
Assistant Professor    
3115 Weston Hall      
906-227-2616
rystock@nmu.edu

Matthew Van Grinsven          
Assistant Professor    
3119 Weston Hall      
906-227-1161
mvangrin@nmu.edu

Economics

 

David Prychitko          
Department Head      
328 Gries Hall
906-227-1216
dprychit@nmu.edu

Hugo Eyzaguirre         
Professor        
334 Gries Hall
906-227-2127
heyzagui@nmu.edu

Hsin-Ling Hsieh
Professor        
334 Gries Hall
906-227-1214
hhsieh@nmu.edu

Joshua Ingber 
Assistant Professor    
200A Gries Hall          
906-227-2220
jingber@nmu.edu

English

 

Lynn Domina  
Department Head      
3200A Jamrich Hall    
906-227-1759
ldomina@nmu.edu

Jon Billman    
Associate Professor   
3258 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1770
jbillman@nmu.edu

David Boe       
Professor        
3260 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2677
dboe@nmu.edu

Gabriel Brahm
Professor        
3224 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1690
gbrahm@nmu.edu

Sandra Burr    
Associate Professor   
3252 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1650
sburr@nmu.edu

Wendy Farkas 
Associate Professor   
3236 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1656
wfarkas@nmu.edu

Matthew Frank          
Professor        
3210 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1840
mfrank@nmu.edu

J. Marek Haltof          
Professor        
3244 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1726
mhaltof@nmu.edu

Amy Hamilton
Professor        
3246 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1724
amyhamil@nmu.edu

Jennifer Howard        
Professor        
3208 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1750
jenhowar@nmu.edu

Austin Hummell        
Professor        
3204 Jamrich Hll        
906-227-1642
ahummell@nmu.edu

Patricia Killelea          
Assistant Professor    
3250 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1674
pkillele@nmu.edu

Caroline Krzakowski   
Associate Professor   
3218 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1633
ckrzakow@nmu.edu

Lesley Larkin  
Professor        
3242 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1794
llarkin@nmu.edu

Zhuang-Zhong Lehmberg       
Professor        
3262 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2778
zlehmber@nmu.edu

Rachel May    
Associate Professor   
3206 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1677
rmay@nmu.edu

James McCommons   
Professor        
3214 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2674
jmccommo@nmu.edu

Monica McFawn        
Associate Professor   
3256 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1688
monrobin@nmu.edu

Elizabeth Monske      
Professor        
3234 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1631
emonske@nmu.edu

Madelyn Pawlowski   
Assistant Professor
3226 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2672
mpawlows@nmu.edu

Russell Prather           
Professor        
3216 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2857
rprather@nmu.edu

Kia Richmond 
Professor        
3232 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2713
krichmon@nmu.edu

Robert Whalen          
Professor        
3248 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2678
rwhalen@nmu.edu

David Wood   
Professor        
3228 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2112
dwood@nmu.edu

History

 

Alan Willis      
Department Head      
247 Gries Hall
906-227-1228
awillis@nmu.edu

Chet DeFonso
Associate Professor   
250 Gries Hall
906-227-2514
cdefonso@nmu.edu

Nickolas Dupras         
Assistant Professor    
242 Gries Hall
906-227-2512
ndupras@nmu.edu

Robert Goodrich        
Professor        
243 Gries Hall
906-227-2512
rgoodric@nmu.edu

Gabe Logan    
Professor        
252 Gries Hall
906-227-1744
glogan@nmu.edu

Rebecca Mead
Professor        
244 Gries Hall
906-227-1365
rmead@nmu.edu

Timothy O'Neill          
Assistant Professor    
254 Gries Hall
906-227-2586
toneill@nmu.edu

Languages, Literatures and International Studies

 

Rebecca Ulland          
Department Head      
166 Whitman Hall      
906-227-1820
rulland@nmu.edu

Maria Arenillas          
Associate Professor   
167 Whitman Hall      
906-227-1817
marenill@nmu.edu

Timothy Compton      
Professor        
145B Whitman Hall    
906-227-1107
tcompton@nmu.edu

Tara Foster     
Professor        
171 Whitman Hall      
906-227-1814
tafoster@nmu.edu

Michael Joy    
Professor        
172 Whitman Hall      
906-227-1818
mjoy@nmu.edu

Nelly Kupper  
Professor        
168  Whitman Hall     
906-227-2648
nkupper@nmu.edu

Amy Orf         
Assistant Professor    
170  Whitman Hall     
906-227-1876
aorf@nmu.edu

Jon Sherman  
Professor        
165 Whitman Hall      
906-227-2582
jsherman@nmu.edu

Anna Zimmer 
Associate Professor   
163 Whitman 
906-227-1889
anzimmer@nmu.edu

Mathematics & Computer Science

 

J. D. Phillips    
Department Head      
2204 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2022
jophilli@nmu.edu

Randy  Appleton        
Professor        
2214 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1593
rappleto@nmu.edu

Amy Barnsley 
Professor        
2210 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1608
abarnsle@nmu.edu

Carol Bell        
Professor        
2212 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1603
cbell@nmu.edu

Addie Goymerac        
Instructor       
2236 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2020
agoymera@nmu.edu

Jeffrey Horn   
Associate Professor   
2202 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1607
jhorn@nmu.edu

Michael Kowalczyk    
Professor        
2222 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1600
mkowalcz@nmu.edu

Linda Lawton 
Associate Professor   
2206 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1584
llawton@nmu.edu

Andrew Poe   
Professor        
2230 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1598
apoe@nmu.edu

Daniel Rowe   
Assistant Professor    
Jamrich Hall               
darowe@nmu.edu

John Sarkela   
Instructor       
2217 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1597
jsarkela@nmu.edu

Hadi Shafei     
Assistant Professor    
Jamrich Hall   
906-227-2020
hshafei@nmu.edu

Joshua Thompson      
Associate Professor   
2226 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1609
joshthom@nmu.edu

Bao Truong    
Professor        
2216 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1610
btruong@nmu.edu

Jennifer Vollenweider
Instructor       
2219 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2353
jvollenw@nmu.edu

Qinghong Zhang        
Professor        
2218 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1511
qzhang@nmu.edu

Roxin Zhang   
Professor        
2208 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1596
rzhang@nmu.edu

Music

 

Mark Flaherty
Department Head      
108 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-1037
mflahert@nmu.edu

Erin Colwitz    
Associate Professor   
328 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2308
ecolwitz@nmu.edu

Stephen Grugin          
Professor        
303 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-1040
sgrugin@nmu.edu

Amorette Languell     
Assistant Professor    
113 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2304
alanguel@nmu.edu

Barbara Rhyneer        
Professor        
116 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2309
brhyneer@nmu.edu

James Strain 
Professor        
106 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2574
jstrain@nmu.edu

Jeff Vickers     
Associate Professor   
102 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2563
jevicker@nmu.edu

Philosophy

 

Alan Willis      
Department Head      
247 Gries Hall
906-227-1228
awillis@nmu.edu

Antony Aumann         
Associate Professor   
239 Gries Hall
906-227-1682
aaumann@nmu.edu

Mlado Ivanovic          
Assistant Professor    
257 Gries Hall
906-227-2014
mivanovi@nmu.edu

Sarah Jones    
Professor        
237 Gries Hall
906-227-1394
sajones@nmu.edu

Physics

 

David Donovan          
Department Head      
2517 West Science    
906-227-2453
ddonovan@nmu.edu

Mark Jacobs   
Associate Professor   
2509 West Science    
906-227-2557
mjacobs@nmu.edu

Patrick Mengyan        
Assistant Professor    
2513 West Science    
906-227-2183
pmengyan@nmu.edu

Neil Russell    
Professor        
2505 West Science    
906-227-1058
nrussell@nmu.edu

William Tireman        
Professor        
2511 West Science    
906-227-1056
wtireman@nmu.edu

Political Science

 

Carter  Wilson
Department Head      
235 Gries Hall
906-227-1502
carwilso@nmu.edu

Jonathan Allen           
Associate Professor   
258 Gries Hall
906-227-1815
jonallen@nmu.edu

Brian Cherry   
Professor        
260 Gries Hall
906-227-1823
bcherry@nmu.edu

David Haynes 
Professor        
148 Whitman Hall      
906-227-1899
dhaynes@nmu.edu

Petra Hendrickson     
Assistant Professor    
200A Gries Hall          
906-227-2019
pehendri@nmu.edu

Ruth Watry    
Professor        
262 Gries Hall
906-227-1824
rwatry@nmu.edu

Psychological Science

 

Adam Prus     
Department Head      
1001A Weston Hall    
906-227-2935
aprus@nmu.edu

Jon Barch       
Assistant Professor    
1113 Weston Hall      
906-227-2935
jbarch@nmu.edu

Joshua Carlson           
Professor        
1135 Weston Hall      
906-227-2798
joshcarl@nmu.edu

Jacob Daar     
Assistant Professor    
1131 Weston Hall      
906-227-2992
jdaar@nmu.edu

Lin Fang          
Assistant Professor    
1131 Weston Hall      
906-227-2935
lfang@nmu.edu

Amber LaCrosse         
Assistant Professor    
2807 West Science    
906-227-2377
alacross@nmu.edu

Sociology/Anthropology

 

Jane Harris      
2415 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1148
jwankmil@nmu.edu

Yan Ciupak     
Associate Professor   
2416 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1158
yciupak@nmu.edu

Scott Demel   
Associate Professor   
2410 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2843
sdemel@nmu.edu

Sheena Ketchum        
Instructor       
2400 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2706
sketchum@nmu.edu

Jeanne Lorentzen       
Associate Professor   
2409 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2841
jlorentz@nmu.edu

Alexander Stoner       
Assistant Professor    
2400 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-2706
alstoner@nmu.edu

Renxin Yang   
Professor        
2416 Jamrich Hall      
906-227-1120
ryang@nmu.edu

Theatre and Dance

 

 

Bill Digneit      
Department Head      
215 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2044
wdigneit@nmu.edu

Jill Grundstrom          
Assistant Professor    
216 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2047
jgrundst@nmu.edu

David Pierce   
Associate Professor   
217 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2084
davpierc@nmu.edu

Paul Truckey  
Professor        
219 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2705
ptruckey@nmu.edu

Alexander van Blommestein 
Assistant Professor    
218 Thomas Fine Arts
906-227-2266
lvanblom@nmu.edu