Nursing Program Administration

Image
Kristi Robinia

Kristi Robinia, PhD, RN

Associate Dean and Director

krobinia@nmu.edu 906-227-2042
Office Location:

2301 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • PhD Western Michigan University
  • MSN University of Utah
  • BSN University of Utah

Nursing Program Administrative Staff

Image
Tina Biola

Tina Biolo

Principal Secretary

tvandeza@nmu.edu 906-227-2834
Image
Julie Dobson

Julie Dobson, MPA, BSN, RN

Nursing Support and Simulation Specialist - DNP/BSN Nursing

jdobson@nmu.edu 906-227-1667
Image
Kendall Fladung

Kendall Fladung, BSN, BS, RN

Nursing Technology Center Supervisor

kefladun@nmu.edu 906-227-2942

Tara Schafer

Student Success Specialist

taschafe@nmu.edu 906-227-2489
Office Location:

2312 Weston Hall

Image
LuAnne Thurston

LuAnne Thurston

Executive Secretary

lcrupi@nmu.edu 906-227-2833

Nursing Faculty

Image
Michelle Andriacchi

Michelle Andriacchi, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

miandria@nmu.edu 906-227-1367
Office Location:

2129 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • DNP Wayne State University
  • BSN University of Detroit Mercy
  • BS Wayne State University
Image
Melissa Copenhaver

Melissa Copenhaver, DNP, MS, RN-BC, LMSW, CNE

Associate Professor

mcopenha@nmu.edu 906-227-1193
Office Location:

2125 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • DNP Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • MS Excelsior College
  • MSW Grand Valley State University
Image
Jamie Crabb

Jaime Crabb, DNP, FNP-BC

Associate Professor/LPN Program Coordinator

jcrabb@nmu.edu 906-227-1235
Office Location:

3711 West Science

Degrees:
  • DNP Northern Michigan University
  • MSN Walden University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Terry Delpier

Terry Delpier, DNP, RN, CPNP, CNE

Professor

tdelpier@nmu.edu 906-227-1676
Office Location:

2308 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • DNP Oakland University
  • MN University of Washington
  • BSN Nazareth College
Image
Terry Durley

Terry Durley, DNP, MPA, CRNA, FNP-C

Associate Professor

tdurley@nmu.edu 906-227-2478
Office Location:

2407 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • DNP Northern Michigan University
  • MPA Northern Michigan University
  • MSN Oakland University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Lisa Flood

Lisa Flood, DNP, RN, CNE

Professor

lflood@nmu.edu 906-227-1673
Office Location:

2405 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • DNP Oakland University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Mary Franzcek

Mary Franzcek, MSN, RN, HTP

Associate Professor

mfrancze@nmu.edu 906-227-2826
Office Location:

2407 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • MSN Phoenix Online University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Casey Hopper, MSN, RN

Instructor

chopper@nmu.edu 906-227-1672
Office Location:

2127 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • MSN Purdue University Global
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Kary Jacobson

Kary Jacobson, MSN, RN, CCRN, EMT-B

Instructor

karjacob@nmu.edu 906-227-2449
Office Location:

3312 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • MSN Walden University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Kaycee Jacobson

Kaycee Jacobson, MSN, RN

Instructor

klangsto@nmu.edu 906-227-1727
Office Location:

2135 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • MSN Walden University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Sarah Jennings, MPA, BSN, RN

Instructor

sajennin@nmu.edu 906-227-1335
Office Location:

3705 West Science

Degrees:
  • MPA Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Bloomsburg University of PA
Image
Katie Menard

Katie Menard, PhD, RN, CCRN, CNE

Professor/Undergraduate Program Coordinator

kmenard@nmu.edu 906-227-1372
Office Location:

2310 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • PhD University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
  • MSN Eastern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Rachel Nye

Rachel Nye, DNP, MS, BSN, RNC-OB, EFM-C, CNE

Professor

rnye@nmu.edu 906-227-2668
Office Location:

2123 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • DNP Northern Michigan University
  • MS University of Wyoming
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • ADN Alpena Community College
Image
Melissa Romero

Melissa Romero, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CNE

Professor/Graduate Program Coordinator

mromero@nmu.edu 906-227-2488
Office Location:

2131 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Kristen Smith

Kristen Smith, DNP, RNC-NIC

Associate Professor

krsmith@nmu.edu 906-227-2790
Office Location:

2314 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • DNP Northern Michigan University
  • MSN Kaplan University, IL
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Jeanette (Brumm) Stebelton, DNP, RN, CNRN

Assistant Professor

​​​​​​​jbrumm@nmu.edu 906-227-2583
Office Location:

3709 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • DNP Walden University
  • MSN Walden University
  • BSN Lake Superior State University
Image
Ann Stein

Anne Stein, PhD, FNP-BC, COHN-S

Associate Professor

anstein@nmu.edu 906-227-1540
Office Location:

2133 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • PhD Trident University International
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • ADN Bay de Noc Community College
Image
Katie Taylor

Katie Taylor, MSN, RN

Instructor

kjauquet@nmu.edu 906-227-2785
Office Location:

3310 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • MSN Indiana Wesleyan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Bitsy (Helen) Wedin

Bitsy (Helen) Wedin, PhD, MBA, BA, FNP-BC

Professor

hwedin@nmu.edu 906-227-2831
Office Location:

3314 Weston Hall

Degrees:
  • PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • MBA Northern Michigan University
  • MSN Northern Michigan University
  • BSN University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • BA Smith College

Adjunct and Contingent Faculty

Rhian Dalgord, DNP, FNP-C

Adjunct Assistant Professor

rhsmith@nmu.edu 906-227-2834
Degrees:
  • DNP Northern Michigan University
  • BS Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Shannon Dennis, DNP, FNP-C

Adjunct Assistant Professor

sdennis@nmu.edu 906-227-2834
Degrees:
  • DNP Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University

Jason Doney, BSN, RN

Contingent Special Instructor

jadoney@nmu.edu 906-227-2301/227-2834
Office Location:

2814 West Science

Degrees:
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Tom Leone

Tom Leone, BSN, RN

Contingent Special Instructor

tleone@nmu.edu 906-227-1392
Office Location:

3711 West Science

Degrees:
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
Image
Dawn Lundin

Dawn Lundin, MS

Contingent Instructor

dajokine@nmu.edu 906-227-2830/227-2834
Office Location:

2809 West Science

Degrees:
  • MS Central Michigan University
  • BS University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Jesse Rosten, BSN, RN

Adjunct Instructor

jerosten@nmu.edu 906-227-2301/227-2834
Degrees:
  • MS Northern Michigan University
  • BSN Northern Michigan University
  • BS Alma College