About the Team

The Northern Michigan University Figure Skating Team is compiled of a group of young women who have invested a considerable amount of their lives in the sport of figure skating. Members take pride in what they do and are dedicated to the sport. The team prides themselves on providing an opportunity for collegiate skaters to improve their skill and take advantage of competition opportunities throughout the season. Through performances, appearances, and volunteer activities, the Northern Michigan University Figure Skating Team serves as NMU ambassadors.


  • $100 - USFSA collegiate membership. This is good for four years and only needed for competing members 
  • $180 - Every club member must purchase a Fall/Winter NMU recreation pass. This is included in tuition. 
  • N/A - Team apparel (team jacket, skating backpack, nike team wear) 
  • N/A - Competition fees

Participants Must Supply: Skaters must provide their own skates, tights and competition dresses.

Travel: We travel to three competitions a year. This is an additional cost to the skaters. Each competition is optional. 


On Ice

Tuesday 7:00 am - 8:00 am 

Wednesday 7:00 am - 8:00 am 

Sunday 8:00 pm - 9:45 pm


Emma O'Connor

Meet the Figure Skating Board

Emma O’Connor

Emma O’Connor


  • Junior
  • Major: Nursing
  • Years of experience: 15
  • Hometown: Allen Park, MI
Samantha Heikkila

Samantha Heikkila

Vice President

  • Junior
  • Major: Marketing
  • Years of experience: 14
  • Hometown: Marquette, MI

Mari Davis

Mari Davis


  • Junior
  • Major: Computer Science and Art & Design
  • Years of experience: 18
  • Hometown: Marquette, MI

Claire Moody

Social Media Manager

  • Senior
  • Major: Surgical Technology
  • Years of experience: 10
  • Hometown: Bayfield, WI/Oak Park, IL

November 3-5, 2023: Western Michigan University

February 16-18, 2024: University of Wisconsin-Madison

March 8-10, 2024: Ohio State University

March 16-17, 2024: Marquette Ice Show

Emma O’Connor 

Samantha Heikkila 

Marianna Davis

Claire Moody 

Autumn Olson 

Elise Wilcox 

Carly Schrank

Gabriella Stajdl 

Kathryn Smith 

Kaiya Mourey 

Madilyn Browne

Maren Parks  

Rebecca Dukus 

Anneli Ahola 

Cassandra Davis 

Elaine Herman  

Elizabeth Nielson 

Grace Stratton 

Katie Haege  

Kiana Blais  

Rachel Heintzelman  

Regina Olson 

River Baird 

Sam Colburn  

Sarah Scullon 

Simone Schaan