Image
Joe Lubig

Joe Lubig

Associate Dean and Director of Education, Leadership and Public Service

jlubig@nmu.edu 906-227-1880
Office Location:

179A Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University
Image
Ander

Derek Anderson

Professor

dereande@nmu.edu 906-227-1873
Office Location:

213 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University
Image
Bethney Bergh

Bethney Bergh

Associate Professor

bbergh@nmu.edu 906-227-1864
Office Location:

191 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.S. Carthage College
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ph.D. Western Michigan University
Image
Abby Cameron-Standerford

Abby Cameron-Standerford

Associate Professor

acameron@nmu.edu 906-227-2768 
Additional Title:

Learning Disabilities Program Coordinator

Office Location:

192 Whitman Hall 

Degrees:
  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University
Image
Christi Edge

Christi Edge

Professor

cedge@nmu.edu 906-227-6039
Office Location:

194 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.A. Clearwater Christian College
  • M.A. University of South Florida
  • Ph.D. University of South Florida
Image
Kennedy, Laura

Laura Kennedy

Director of Field Experiences

lkennedy@nmu.edu 906-227-1881
Office Location:

179C Whitman Hall

Image
Holder, Kenneth

K.C. Holder

Professor

kholder@nmu.edu 906-227-2018
Office Location:

212 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.S. New Mexico State University
  • M.Ed. Utah State University
  • Ph.D. Northern Colorado University
Image
Klett, Mitchell

Mitchell Klett

Professor

mklett@nmu.edu 906-227-1641
Office Location:

190 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.A. University of Texas at Dallas
  • M.A. University of Texas at Dallas
  • Ph.D. University of Idaho
Image
Puncochar, Judith

Judith Puncochar

Professor

jpuncoch@nmu.edu 906-227-1366
Office Location:

195 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.S. University of California at Davis
  • Standard Secondary Teaching Credential, University of California at Irvine
  • Ph.D. University of Minnesota at Minneapolis

Laura Reissner

Professor

lreissne@nmu.edu 906-227-2740
Office Location:

216 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.A. Gettysburg College
  • M.S. Saint Thomas Aquinas College
  • Ed.D. West Virginia University

Kristen White

Assistant Professor

krwhite@nmu.edu 906-227-2729
Office Location:

215 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.A. Michigan State University
  • M.A. Madonna University
  • Ph.D. Michigan State university

Sharon Bohjanen

Term Assistant Professor

sbohjane@nmu.edu 906-227-1858
Office Location:

211 Whitman Hall

Briana Bancroft

Term Instructor

bsarvell@nmu.edu

Cindy Basse

Term Instructor

cbasse@nmu.edu 906-227-2770
Office Location:

207 Whitman Hall

Secondary Education Faculty

Image
Tim Compton

Tim Compton

Modern Languages and Literature Professor

tcompton@nmu.edu 906-227-1107
Office Location:

145B Whitman

Image
Steve Grugin

Steve Grugin

Music Professor

sgrugin@nmu.edu 906-227-1040
Office Location:

303 Thomas Fine Arts

Image
Jansky, Timothy

Timothy Jansky

English Assistant Professor

tjansky@nmu.edu 906-227-3230
Office Location:

3230 Jamrich

Image
Languell, Amorette

Amorette Languell

Music Education Assistant Professor

alanguel@nmu.edu 906-227-2304
Office Location:

113 Thomas Fine Arts

Image
Michael Letts

Michael Letts

School of Art and Design Professor

miletts@nmu.edu 906-227-1485
Office Location:

168 Art and Design

Image
Gabe Logan

Gabe Logan

History Professor

glogan@nmu.edu 906-227-1744
Office Location:

252 Gries Hall

Image
Kia Richmond

Kia Richmond

English Professor

krichmon@nmu.edu 906-227-2713
Office Location:

3232 Jamrich Hall

Image
Bell, Carol

Carol Bell

Mathematics Professor

cbell@nmu.edu 906-227-1603
Office Location:

2212 Jamrich Hall

Image
Polkinghorne, Cale

Cale Polkinghorne

Engineering Technology Associate Professor

cpolking@nmu.edu 906-227-2552
Office Location:

129C Jacobetti

Image
Routhier, Joe

Joe Routhier

Engineering Technology Instructor

jrouthie@nmu.edu 906-227-1576
Office Location:

112C Jacobetti Complex

Image
Wuorinen, Jeff

Jeff Wuorinen

School of Health & Human Performance Instructor

jefwuori@nmu.edu 906-227-2130
Office Location:

112C Jacobetti Complex

Adjuncts

Gaby Eyzaguirre

Technology Education (MARESA)

meyzagui@nmu.edu 906-226-5118
Degrees:
  • M.A. Elementary Education

Michelle Gill

Contingent Instructor

migill@nmu.edu

Kaitlin Hares Rich

MSED 251 Adjunct

khares@nmu.edu

Wendy Highland

Adjunct Instructor

whighland@yahoo.com

Chris Jackson

Contingent Instructor

cjackson@nmu.edu 906-227-2976

Mariah Kramer

Adjunct Instructor

mariahfkramer@gmail.com

Mark LaCelle-Peterson

Contingent Instructor

mlacelle@nmu.edu

Chelsea Norton

Contingent Instructor

chburke@nmu.edu

Kris O'Connor

Adjunct Instructor

koconnor@mapsnet.org

Gina Pepin

Contingent Assistant Professor

drpepin4@gmail.com 906-399-8979

Blythe Raikko

Adjunct Instructor

braikko@mapsnet.org

Corinne Rockow

Artist/Educator

crockow@nmu.edu 906-227-1475
Office Location:

208 Whitman Hall

Degrees:
  • B.M. Music Therapy
  • B.M.E. Music Education

Christopher Thoms

Adjunct Instructor

cthoms@nmu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Evan Bonsall

Graduate Teaching Assistant

evbonsal@nmu.edu

Alex Bott

Graduate Teaching Assistant

abott@nmu.edu

Greg Thocker

Graduate Teaching Assistant

gthocker@nmu.edu

Jaime VanEnkevort

jvanenke@nmu.edu 906-227-1878
Office Location:

217 Whitman Hall

Tutorial Assistants

Samantha Forintos

LDR Tutorial Assistant

sforinto@nmu.edu

Sarah Juday

LDR Tutorial Assistant

sjuday@mapsnet.org

Eden Langlois

MSED Science Lab Assistant

elangloi@nmu.edu

Kathleen Salo

MSED 150 Tutorial Assistant

katsalo@nmu.edu

Joni Zyhowski

LDR Tutorial Assistant

jtoivone@nmu.edu