Thursday 7, 2011
Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-style-parent:""; font-size:11.0pt;"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-fareast-"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-"Times New Roman";}

MARQUETTE-Northern Michigan University’s graduating art and design students will present their work in a senior exhibition titled, “Apparitions,” opening Wednesday, April 13 at the DeVos Art Museum.  The show’s closing reception will be from 7-9 p.m. on April 29. 

The exhibit features pieces from 56 students who have been studying in the concentration of art history, drawing/painting, digital cinema, electronic imaging, graphic communications, human-centered design, illustration, jewelry/metals/blacksmithing, photography, printmaking and sculpture.  

Museum hours are 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Wednesday and Friday, 10 a.m.-8 p.m. Thursday and 1-4 p.m. weekends. There is no charge to view the exhibition or attend the closing reception. 

            Students participating include:


Bark River: Zachary Hall; Big Bay : Thomas Moran; Birmingham: Ross Legacy; Boyne City: Matthew Keiser; Clarkston: Robert Campbell, Nicholas Lewy; Crystal Falls: Kati Schumann; Dearborn: Jeanine LeBrell, Stephanie Oz; East Jordan: Megan Warnos; Eckerman: Timothy Paquette; Fenton: Monica Pennala; Gwinn: Walter Aho; Kathryne Strohbusch; Hudsonville: Derek Mohr; Iron Mountain: Adam Bosley; Justin Matthews; Ironwood: Amber Kostopolus; Ishpeming: Sonnet From; Kingsford: Joshua Counter; Manchester: Alexandra Brellein; Marquette: Joshua Brinkman, Mia Cinelli, Katelyn Dehlin, Brittney Deloria and Audrey Lewis; Negaunee: Matthew Crenshaw; Nortonshores: Sean Jacobs; Paw Paw: Christopher Moore; Pellston: Matthew Hill; Pickford: Scott Coullard;  Rapid River: Brady Nelson; Richmond: Melissa Pinskey; Schoolcraft: Tiffany Paradine; Shelby Township: Zachary Smith; Spring Lake: Tyler Modezeleski; St. Clair Shores: Gil Cohen; Stephenson: Jorilou Zeman; Traverse City: Kyle Endicott; Troy: Laura Coon


Fairbanks: Christina Gillis



Downers Grove: Noah Schloss; Homewood: Chelsey van Naarden; Lake Forest: Clark Stanton; New Lenox: Katherine Garvick; Spring Grove: Andrew Richardson



Winona: Daniel Holtan


South Carolina

Fort Mill: Elizabeth Danko



Stephenson: Kalli Thurgood


Hillsboro: Sandra Burch; Menomonee Falls: Jonathan Kelber; Green Bay: Matthew Hockers, Matthew Kohls and Todd Stanich, Tomahawk: Edward Theut.