About the Dean's Advisory Council

The College of Business Dean’s Advisory Council provides guidance, advice, and support to the dean to help the college achieve its goals.  The Council, comprising of business leaders from the region, builds and sustains a strong foundation for collaboration and communication between the business community and the College of Business.  It serves as an advocate for the college’s mission, values, and academic programs, as an ambassador who extends the college’s reach into the wider community and as an enthusiastic fundraiser and “friend raiser” for the institution.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

There are currently no scheduled meetings for the Dean's Advisory Council

Advisory Council Members:


Clay V. Peterson Executive Vice President, Managing Director of Retail Banking and Western UP & Wisconsin Market Executive, Nicolet Bank
Melissa Holmquist CEO, Upper Peninsula Health Plan
Mary Mahaney Verida Group
Heather Mosher Advisor/AHIC CISR, VAST Solutions
Christine VanAble CEO/CIC, VAST Solutions
Joseph Esbrook CEO, Hiawatha Log Homes
Paul Nardi Partner, Makela, Toutant, Hill, Nardi and Katona, PC
Mary Jo Stuart Consultant
Todd Nagel President, Incredible Bank
Marc Blom CFO, JM Longyear Corporation
Jen Nelson Vice President, Public Policy and Economic Development, Business Leaders for Michigan
Mark Ehlert Retired
Victor Harrington Division Director, Marketing & Communications, LifePoint Health
Dr. Joseph Evans President & CEO, Superior Advisory Services, LLC
Roxanne Daust President & CEO, Range Bank