CTE Committee group photoThe CTE Committee was established in October 2013 with the intent of supporting secondary and post-secondary vocational programs and providing the skilled workforce needed to sustain and grow our regional economy.  Our like-minded but diverse organization has strengthened initiatives and provided many new opportunities for students.  Our main focus is helping young people make the best possible career decisions before they graduate from high school. 

Our Committee Wants to Help

1.    Increase CTE opportunities
2.    Publicize CTE programs
3.    Promote hands-on teaching methods
4.    Improve school counseling and mentoring programs
5.    Develop public/private partnerships
6.    Support the technical middle college
7.    Increase internships and job shadowing programs
8.    Improve transportation to CTE classes
9.    Support Professional Trades Career Day 

Members of Our Committee

  • Stu Bradley (Chair)—USAF & Financial Advisor **
  • Brian Sarvello—MARESA CTE Director **
  • Tony Retaskie—UP Construction Council**
  • Rayme Martineau—MARESA: HS Internships
  • Chad Rowley—MARESA: HS Internships
  • Jim Yates—MQT Area Public Schools  
  • Meagan Staton—M-A Tech Middle College
  • Tim Hyde—MIWorks
  • Ryan Soucy—CUPPAD
  • Brooke Quinn—Lake Superior Community Partnership
  • Alex Kofsky—Accelerate UP
  • Dale Throenle—Chocolay Township   
  • Trina Ruokola—MI Rehab Services
  • Jason Sides—GL Recovery Centers
  • Natalie Patron—GL Recovery Centers
  • Meagen Morrison—Eagle Mine
  • Bill Zeidler—Eagle Mine
  • Angela Denucci—Cleveland Cliffs (Mining) HR
  • Luke Hubbard—Fox Motors
  • Tim Roman—Rep, Iron Workers Local 8
  • Ryan Stern—U.P. Rep for the Michigan Building trades
  • Brian Kerrigan—Carpenter and Millwrights Local
  • Karen Anderson—J M Longyear (Timber)
  • Terri Moll—Swick Home Services  
  • Andrew McNeally—UPPCO
  • David Lynch—Utility Consultant
  • Sarah Foster—Home Builders Assoc UP
  • Jennifer Lammi—Builders Exchange
  • Dan Perkins—Perkins Construction
  • Brianne Farr—Manpower
  • Abbey Palmer—MSU Extension’s North Farm
  • John Centko—NMU
  • Stephanie Zadroga-Langlois—NMU
  • Mark Dellangelo—NMU
  • Megan Nowicki—NMU
  • Dave Nyberg—NMU
  • Chris Standerford—NMU/STEM
  • Deb Schultz—Northern Initiatives
  • Walker Derby—UP Health System
  • Cindy Noble—Habitat for Humanity
  • Katelyn Rader—Sen Peters UP Reg Dir
  • Amy Quinn—Grow & Lead CYD
  • Pat O’Brien—Boy Scouts
  • Lori Doney—Girl Scouts
  • Liana Pepin—4H
  • Nheena Weyer Ittner—UP Children’s Museum

46 total Committee members

** Founding Committee Members

Thank You to Our Magazine Sponsors!

  • American Transmission Company
  • Argonics
  • Associated General Contractors
  • Cleveland Cliffs
  • Donckers
  • Eagle Mine
  • Fox Motors
  • Home Builders Association of the Upper Peninsula
  • Jandron’s Fine Jewelry
  • Lake Superior Community Partnership Foundation
  • Longyear
  • Marquette Board of Light and Power
  • Marquette Builders Exchange
  • Marquette-Alger Regional Educational Service Agency
  • Michigan Forest Products Council
  • Michigan State University Extension
  • Michigan Works!
  • Northern Michigan University
  • Operation Action U.P.
  • Range Bank
  • Stu and Bonnie Bradley
  • Superior Extrusion, Inc.
  • Swick Home Services
  • UP Health System
  • Upper Peninsula Construction Council
  • Upper Peninsula Health Plan
  • Upper Peninsula Power Co.

Please visit, "Like" and "Share" our Facebook page