About Hunt Hall

Hunt Hall is built on traditions, open-mindedness, and friendliness. The students of Hunt create a fun and open environment for all and welcome new ideas and faces to the community. Some of Hunt Hall’s well-known traditions include annual campouts, hiking trips, the Hunt Hall Talent Show, and the “Arctic Plunge”. 

Hunt Hall is a LEED certified complex and was completely renovated during the summer of 2008. It is a co-ed hall.

More about Hunt Hall


  • Arctic Plunge
  • Root Beer Bash
  • Thanksgiving Dinner

Interesting Facts:

  • Hunt Hall shares a basement with Van Antwerp Hall.
  • Every winter, Arctic House members take an Arctic Plunge in Lake Superior.
  • Hunt Hall was the first hall to have a co-ed house. It was on a trial basis at the time.

Hunt Hall Government

Vision Statement: To be our best; best meaning always growing, bringing out the best in each other, hall-wide. Accepting a challenge, being fearless in the face of opportunity, and having a good time doing it. 

Mission Statement: Hunt Hall wants to expand our family, while exploring ways to help others achieve their educational, professional, and personal goals. We hope to welcome our residents into a diverse, open, spirited community.

History: Hunt Hall, opened in 1967, is named after Lucian Hunt, the former head of NMU’s Physical Science and Chemistry Department.


RD Andrew Olson

Hunt Hall Resident Director

Hey there!  My name is Andrew and I am the Resident Director of Hunt Hall!  I graduated from NMU with a degree in Biochemistry in 2019 and in 2021 with my MBA.  During my time at school I fell in love with the Marquette area.  You can find me hiking by the lake, playing board games, and downhill skiing.


androlso@nmu.edu | 906-227-2392

Office Hours:

Monday: 1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.

Tuesday: 1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.

Wednesday: 3:00 P.M. - 5:00 P.M.

Thursday: 11:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

Friday: 10:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.

Hunt Hall Resident Advisers

Joseph Tennant

Joseph Tennant

Arctic House: Rooms 100-130

jotennan@nmu.edu (906) 227-4060
Tianna Lewis

Tianna Lewis

Galleon: Rooms 138-166

tilewis@nmu.edu (906) 227-4077
RA Nicole Cash

Nicole Cash

Copa Cabana: Rooms 200-230

ncash@nmu.edu (906) 227-4112
RA Brenna Hart

Brenna Hart

Shady Grove: Rooms 234-266

brhart@nmu.edu (906) 227-4132
Darren Hicks

Darren Hicks

Toon Town: Rooms 300-330

dahicks@nmu.edu (906) 227-4167
RA Kristi Kruczynski

Kristi Kruczynski

Downtown: Rooms 334-366

kkruczyn@nmu.edu (906) 227-4187