About Maple Hall

Open-minded, exciting, and diverse. Maple Hall attracts creative and driven individuals from all corners of campus to be a part of our tight-knit community. Here in Maple Hall, we believe that the sky is our limit and students can truly reach for success to become leaders in the building and on campus. Each floor has its own unique and proud identity that creates an inclusive space for all interests and personalities. 

Maple Hall Government

Mission Statement: Maple Hall is an innovative community, which makes a positive impact through academic success, meaningful relationships, and the sharing of common goals.


Vision Statement: Maple Hall aims to create impactful leaders by helping students become well-rounded individuals that leave behind a lasting legacy of success.

Image

RD Alex Kissel

Maple Hall Resident Director

Alex Kissel graduated from Oakland University with a bachelor’s degree in Psychology and a minor in Sociology. He then moved to Lubbock, Texas where he received a master’s degree in Higher Education Administration from Texas Tech University. During his time in higher education, Alex realized his passion for housing and residence life through experiences in student involvement, hall supervision, and academic success. Alex is an avid tabletop gamer, loves to be outside and active, and is passionate about social justice topics. He is excited to be a part of a tight-knit campus community and looks forward to being a true wildcat.


Contact Alex:

alekisse@nmu.edu | (906) 227-3006


Office Hours: 

Schedule a meeting with Alex here!

Maple West Resident Advisers

Image
RA Annika Nelson

Annika Nelson

Misty Mountain - 2nd floor

annnelso@nmu.edu (906) 227-3092
Image
RA Andrew Kempke

Andrew Kempke

Dionysus - 3rd floor

akempke@nmu.edu (906) 227-3093

Mitchell Fugate

Dakota House - 4th floor

mfugate@nmu.edu (906) 227-3094

Maple East Resident Advisers

Image
RA Jazzy Kroepel

Jazzy Kroepel

Déjà Vu - 1st floor

jkroepel@nmu.edu (906) 227-3081
Image
RA Halyee Snyder

Halyee Snyder

The Gnar - 2nd floor

hasnyder@nmu.edu (906) 227-3082
Image
RA Calea Sowell

Calea Sowell

Sunset Strip - 3rd floor

csowell@nmu.edu (906) 227-3083
Image
RA Anica Chesnut

Anica Chesnut

The Light House - 4th floor

achesnut@nmu.edu (906) 227-3084