Image
Mike Andary

Michael Andary

Professor

mandary@nmu.edu 906-227-1573
Program:

Construction Management

Office Location:

112-D Jacobetti Complex

  • B.S., Ferris State University
  • M.P.A., Northern Michigan University
  • Journeyman Carpenter (Local 1510)
  • LEED Accredited Professional
  • Authorized Outreach Trainer for the OSHA10 and OSHA30 construction credentials

Hannah Behrens

Instructor

hbehrens@nmu.edu 906-227-2190
Program:

Plant-Based Wellness

  • B.A., Middlebury College
Image
Heidi Blanck

Heidi Blanck

Associate Professor

hblanck@nmu.edu 906-227-1721
Program:

Construction Management

Office Location:

108 Jacobetti Complex

  • A.S. Architectural Technologies, Northern Michigan University ('99)
  • B.S. Construction Management, Northern Michigan University ('00)
  • CTE, AutoCAD, Northern Michigan University ('09)  
  • M.S. Training and Human Performance Improvement, Northern Michigan University ('13)

Anna Irish Burnett

Student Success Specialist

aburnett@nmu.edu 906-227-2148
Office Location:

101B Jacobetti

Image
John Centko

Dr. John Centko

Department Head

jcentko@nmu.edu 906-227-2190
Office Location:

101A Jacobetti Complex

  • A.S., Northern Michigan University
  • B.S., Northern Michigan University
  • M.S., Illinois State University
  • Ph.D., North Dakota State University
Image
 Ross Christensen

Ross A. Christensen

Instructor

rchriste@nmu.edu 906-227-1526
Program:

HVACR

Office Location:

128-B Jacobetti Complex

  • A.A.S., Northern Michigan University
  • Journeyman Pipefitter
  • Michigan Licensed Master Plumber
  • Licensed Boiler Installer-Class 2B
  • Michigan Licensed Mechanical Contractor
  • EPA Universally Certified
Image
Jim Conlin

James Conlin

Instructor

jconlin@nmu.edu 906-227-2974
Program:

Construction Management

Office Location:

104-B Jacobetti Complex

Seth Figler

Instructor

sfigler@nmu.edu 906-227-1538
Program:

Automotive Services

Office Location:

220-A Jacobetti Complex

  • A.A.S., Stark State College
  • Master Automobile Technician
  • ASE Certified
Image
Loganne Glendening

Loganne Glendening

Assistant Professor

lglenden@nmu.edu 906-227-1958
Program:

Hospitality Management

Office Location:

208-C Jacobetti Complex

  • M.S. Northern Michigan University
  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • A.S. Culinary Institute of Michigan
Image
Kirk Guckenberg

Kirk Guckenberg

Instructor

kguckenb@nmu.edu 906-227-1532
Program:

Welding

Office Location:

140-B Jacobetti Complex

  • B.S., Northern Michigan University
  • A.A,S., Northern Michigan University
  • Computer Numerical Control Certificate, Northern Michigan University
  • Welding Certificate, Northern Michigan University
  • AWS Certified Welder

Erik Hoyer

Associate Professor

ehoyer@nmu.edu 906-227-2190
Program:

Plant-Based Wellness and Cannabis Operations

  • Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
  • M.S., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • B.A., Lawrence University
Image
Denise Hudson

Denise Hudson

Instructor

dehudson@nmu.edu 906-227-2386
Program:

Cosmetology

Office Location:

114-B Jacobetti Complex

  • B.S., Northern Michigan University
  • Cosmetology Instructor License
Image
Christopher Kibit

Christopher S. Kibit

Professor

ckibit@nmu.edu 906-227-1544
Program:

Hospitality Management

Office Location:

208-D Jacobetti Complex

  • B.A., M.A., Michigan State University
  • C.C.E.; C.S.C.; C.H.E.
Image
Michelle Kimball

Michelle Kimball

Finance and Communication Manager

mkimball@nmu.edu 906-227-2209
Office Location:

101C Jacobetti

Image
Randal Klitzke

Randal Klitzke

Assistant Professor

raklitzk@nmu.edu 906-227-1539
Program:

Automotive Services

Office Location:

220A Jacobetti Complex

  • M.A. Western Michigan University
  • B.S. Ferris State University
  • A.A.S. Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
  • A.S.E Certified
Image
Daryl Kobie

Daryl J. Kobie

Professor

dkobie@nmu.edu 906-227-1806
Program:

Industrial Maintenance

Office Location:

119-A Jacobetti Complex

  • B.S., M.S., Northern Michigan University
Image
Kimberly Smith Kolasa

Kimberly Smith Kolasa

Assistant Professor

kimbersm@nmu.edu 906-227-1529
Program:

Indoor Agriculture

Office Location:

227-A Jacobetti Complex

  • EdS, Educational Leadership, NMU
  • MAE, Biology & Secondary Education, NMU
  • BS, Natural Science and Environmental Education, MI Dx Science SecondaryTeacher Certification, MSU
  • Certified Next Generation Science Facilitator
  • Certified Michigan Science Teaching Assessment & Reform Facilitator
  • ...
Image
Yvonne LeMire

Yvonne LeMire

Instructor

ylemire@nmu.edu 906-227-1536
Program:

Welding

Office Location:

140-A Jacobetti Complex

  • B.F.A., Northern Michigan University
  • Certified American Welding Society Education
  • Certified American Welding Society Inspector
Image
Evan Lucas

Evan Lucas

Assistant Professor

evlucas@nmu.edu 906-227-2527
Program:

Construction Management

Office Location:

103C Jacobetti Complex

  • M.P.A., Villanova University (’15)
  • B.S. Construction Management, Northern Michigan University (’11)
  • Health Care Construction Certification

Lee Rooda

Instructor

lrooda@nmu.edu 906-346-9155
Program:

Electrical Line Technician

Office Location:

411 Ave A K.I. Sawyer Airbase Gwinn, Michigan

Image
Steve VandenAvond

Steve VandenAvond

Interim Dean

svanden@nmu.edu
Office Location:

101A Jacobetti Complex

Image
Brooke

Brooke Whaley

Principal Secretary

bwhaley@nmu.edu 906-227-1518
Office Location:

103 Jacobetti