Academic Senate and Subcommittees

The NMU Academic Senate includes faculty representatives from all academic departments, department heads from academic colleges and deans. The full Senate meets bi-weekly and its executive committee meets on alternating bi-weekly dates throughout the academic year. There are 11 standing subcommittees of the Academic Senate which operate under Senate guidelines.

Advisory Councils