Psychology Faculty

Image
John Portrait

Jon Barch, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jbarch@nmu.edu (906) 227-2933
Office Location:

1113 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Tuesday and Thursday 12-2

Research Areas: Experimental social psychology and applied social psychology

Image
Josh portrait

Joshua Carlson, Ph.D.

Professor

joshcarl@nmu.edu (906) 227-2798
Office Location:

1135 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday and Wednesday 11-1

Research Areas: Affective Neuroscience

CABIN Lab

Image
Jacob portrait

Jacob Daar, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Assistant Professor

jdaar@nmu.edu (906) 227-2992
Office Location:

1123 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Wednesday 1-5

Research Areas: Complex verbal behavior; Language acquisition programming for children with autism and related disorders; Gambling, impulsivity and risk-taking behaviors; Functional behavior assessment and behavior support programming

Image
Lin portrait

Lin Fang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

lfang@nmu.edu (906) 227-1169
Office Location:

1129 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday and Wednesday 11:30-1:30

Research Areas: Cognitive vulnerabilities to depression and anxiety

Image
Vincent portrait

Vince Jeevar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

vjeevar@nmu.edu (906) 227- 2147
Office Location:

1308 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday 12:30-4:30
Tuesday 1-5

Research Areas: Sport, music, social identity, mental wellness, and how these areas work together to aid mental health

Image
amber portrait

Amber LaCrosse, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

alacross@nmu.edu (906) 227- 2377
Office Location:

1131 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday and Wednesday 10-11 and 3-5
Friday 10-11

Research Areas: Behavioral neuroscience, cognitive function, and cancer biology

Image
adam portrait

Adam Prus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor and Department Head

aprus@nmu.edu (906) 227-2935
Office Location:

1001A Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Tuesday-Friday 9-11

Research Areas: Mechanisms of action of psychotropic medications

Neuropsychopharmacology Lab

Image
Toegel image

Cory Toegel, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Assistant Professor

ctoegel@nmu.edu (906) 227-2982
Office Location:

1127 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday 10-11
Wednesday 12-1

Research Areas: Experimental Analysis of Behavior and Applied Behavior Analysis

Staff

Image
Grace portrait

Grace Albert

Principal Secretary

galbert@nmu.edu (906) 227-2935
Office Location:

1001 Weston Hall

Image
Breann Tjaarda image

Breann Tjaarda

Student Success Specialist

btjaarda@nmu.edu (906) 227-2717
Office Location:

1003 Weston Hall

Part-Time Faculty

Image
Jake Aday image

Jacob Aday, Ph.D

jaday@nmu.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesday 1-3 over Zoom

Image
Jeremy portrait

Jeremy Biesbrouk M.S., BCBA

jbiebro@nmu.edu
Office Location:

WSTN 1121

Office Hours:

By appointment

Image
Haley Gilbertson image

Hayley Gilbertson

hgilbert@nmu.edu
Office Location:

WSTN 1121

Office Hours:

Tuesday 3-5
Thursday 1-3

Image
Collin Hahn image

Collin Hahn, MS, BCBA, LBA

cohahn@nmu.edu
Image
Christy Hartline image

Christy Hartline, Ph.D.

chartlin@nmu.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment

Image
Victoria Mattson image

Victoria Mattson, MS, BCBA, LBA

vmattson@nmu.edu
Image
Kevin portrait

Kevin McDowell, PsyD

kmcdowel@nmu.edu

Areas of Specialization: Clinical Psychology and Health Psychology

Image
Rocco Nocera image

Rocco Nocera, MA, BCBA, LBA

rnocera@nmu.edu
Office Location:

WSTN 1121

Office Hours:

Tuesday 2-3 or by appointment

Image
Joe Porter image

Joseph Porter, Ph.D.

jporter@nmu.edu
Image
Forrest Toegel image

Forrest Toegel, Ph.D.

ftoegel@nmu.edu
Office Location:

WSTN 1119

Office Hours:

Monday 10-11
Wednesday 12-1
By appointment

Research Interests: Addiction, Self-Control, Incentive Shifts, Stimulus Control, Relapse

Graduate Assistants

Image
Sydney portrait

Sydney Climie

Image
Katie Elwell portrait

Cassidy Girard

Image
andrew hauler image

Andrew Hauler

Image
Cole Holt image

Cole Holt

Image
Dahlia Kassel image

Dahlia Kassel

Image
siraj portrait

Siraj Lyons

Image
Sydney portrait

Sydney Mosser

Image
Jordan portrait

Jordan Porter

Image
Nicole portrait

Nicole Sekloch

Image
Madeline van Fossen Image

Madeline Van Fossen