Psychology Faculty

Image
John Portrait

Jon Barch, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jbarch@nmu.edu (906) 227-2933
Office Location:

1113 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 9:00-11:00AM

Research Areas: Experimental social psychology and applied social psychology

View Research Interests

Image
Josh portrait

Joshua Carlson, Ph.D.

Professor

joshcarl@nmu.edu (906) 227-2798
Office Location:

1135 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Tuesday & Thursday 10:00-12:00PM
Or By Appointment

Research Areas: Affective Neuroscience

View Research Interests

CABIN Lab

 

Image
Jacob portrait

Jacob Daar, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Assistant Professor

jdaar@nmu.edu (906) 227-2992
Office Location:

1123 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday 1:00-5:00PM

Research Areas: Complex verbal behavior; Language acquisition programming for children with autism and related disorders; Gambling, impulsivity and risk-taking behaviors; Functional behavior assessment and behavior support programming

Image
Lin portrait

Lin Fang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

lfang@nmu.edu (906) 227-1169
Office Location:

1129 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 11:00-1:00PM

Research Areas: Cognitive vulnerabilities to depression and anxiety

View Research Interests

CABIN Lab

Image
Vincent portrait

Vince Jeevar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

vjeevar@nmu.edu (906) 227- 2147
Office Location:

1308 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Tuesday 11:00-2:30PM

Research Areas: Sport, music, social identity, mental wellness, and how these areas work together to aid mental health

View Research Interests

Image
Amber LaCrosse

Amber LaCrosse, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

alacross@nmu.edu (906) 227- 2377
Office Location:

1131 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Tuesday & Thursday 10:00-11:00AM
Wednesday & Friday 9:00-10:00AM

Research Areas: Behavioral neuroscience, cognitive function, and cancer biology

Lab Webpage: NeuroLab

Image
Adam Prus

Adam Prus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor and Department Head

aprus@nmu.edu (906) 227-2935
Office Location:

1001A Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday 9:00-10:45AM

Research Areas: Mechanisms of action of psychotropic medications

Personal Webpage: sites.google.com/view/adam-prus 

Laboratory Webpage: Will be posted soon!

Image
Toegel image

Cory Toegel, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Assistant Professor

ctoegel@nmu.edu (906) 227-2982
Office Location:

1127 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday 2:00-3:00PM
Thursdays 4:00-5:00 PM By Appointment Only

Research Areas: Experimental Analysis of Behavior and Applied Behavior Analysis

Lab Webpage: ToegelLaboratory

Staff

Image
Grace portrait

Grace Albert

Principal Secretary

galbert@nmu.edu (906) 227-2935
Office Location:

1001 Weston Hall

Image
Breann Tjaarda image

Breann Wallrapp

Student Success Specialist

btjaarda@nmu.edu (906) 227-2717
Office Location:

1003 Weston Hall

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday 7:30-4:00 PM

Part-Time Faculty

Image
Haley Gilbertson image

Hayley Gilbertson

hgilbert@nmu.edu
Office Location:

WSTN 1121

Image
Christy Hartline image

Christy Hartline, Ph.D.

chartlin@nmu.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment

Image
Victoria Mattson image

Victoria Mattson, MS, BCBA, LBA

vmattson@nmu.edu
Image
Kevin portrait

Kevin McDowell, PsyD

kmcdowel@nmu.edu

Areas of Specialization: Clinical Psychology and Health Psychology

Image
Joe Porter image

Joseph Porter, Ph.D.

jporter@nmu.edu
Image
Forrest Toegel image

Forrest Toegel, Ph.D., BCBA-D

ftoegel@nmu.edu
Office Location:

WSTN 1119

Office Hours:

Monday 3:30-4:30 PM
Wednesday 10:00-11:00 AM
By appointment

Research Interests: Addiction, Self-Control, Incentive Shifts, Stimulus Control, Relapse

Lab Webpage: ToegelLaboratory

Graduate Assistants

Image
Headshot Mackenzie

Mackenzie Baranski

Image
Headshot Lexi

Lexi Dalton

Image
andrew hauler image

Andrew Hauler

Image
Dahlia Kassel image

Dahlia Kassel

Image
Headshot Elija

Elija Nieman

Image
Headshot Haylee

Haylee Snyder

Image
Headshot Nicole

Nicole Thomas

Image
Madeline van Fossen Image

Madeline Van Fossen

Image
Headshot Megan

Megan Wells

Image
Headshot of Carson

Carson Yahrmarkt